Partners

We are pleased to partner with many wonderful individuals working in Madison County.  Please take a moment to learn more about their work by visiting their websites below:

Financial Stability Partner Group Members 

Adam Hoeksema - adam@flagshipenterprise.org

Flagship Enterprise Center: Manages the Flagship Microloan Program which provides small loans up to $50,000 to small businesses in a 10 county region in East Central Indiana.

http://www.flagshipenterprise.org/

Angela Barbosa - angela@getlinkedmadison.com

Madison County Chamber of Commerce: Membership-based organization helping to connect businesses and create commerce in Madison County.

http://www.getlinkedmadison.com/

Angela Cassidy - tomcassidy@sbcglobal.net

United Way Board: Reviews all submitted grants for funding to United Way and awarding funding for said grants that meet United Way's goals for education and financial stability. 

http://www.unitedwaymadisonco.org/

Annette Philips - aphillips@pathstone.org

PathStone: Provides counseling, education, and financial assistance for first time homebuyers, as well as foreclosure counseling, money management training and matched savings toward specific financial goals (IDAs & EDAs).

http://pathstone.org/

Bill Savage - savagewd@hotmail.com

Elwood Economic Development: Coordinates grant projects, utility projects, and deals with any issue related to the future of Elwood. 

http://www.elwoodcity-in.org/economic-develop/

Brett Spangler - bspangler@sikich.com

Sikich: Guides client companies through the process of defining and honing their value proposition, understanding the competitive landscape and where they fit, and ultimately realizing maximum investment returns.

http://www.sikich.com/about

Brian Carman - bcarman@pathstone.org

PathStone: Provides counseling, education, and financial assistance for first time homebuyers, as well as foreclosure counseling, money management training and matched savings toward specific financial goals (IDAs & EDAs).

http://pathstone.org/

Bruce Stansberry - bastans@comcast.net

United Way Board: Reviews all submitted grants for funding to United Way and awards funding for said grants that meet United Way's goals for education and financial stability. 

http://www.unitedwaymadisonco.org/

Captain Dennis Marak - dennis_marak@usc.salvationarmy.org

Salvation Army: Gives a 'hand-up,' provides basic life resources that create self-sufficient and spiritually-centered individuals in Madison County, Indiana.

http://corps.salvationarmyindiana.org/anderson/

Chris Allen - callen@pathstone.org

PathStone: Provides counseling, education, and financial assistance for first time homebuyers, as well as foreclosure counseling, money management training and matched savings toward specific financial goals (IDAs & EDAs).

http://pathstone.org/

Doug Linville - dlinville@broadwayministrycenter.org

Dove Harbor: Provides women in crisis a safe place to call hoome while equipping them with new life skills. 

http://doveharbor.org/program/

Emily Quillen - equillen@dwd.in.gov

WorkOne: Finds employers that are hiring and will hire veterans, and helps veterans find employment.

http://workonecentral.org/

Floyd Edwards - fedwards@cityofanderson.com

Human Relations, City of Anderson

http://www.cityofanderson.com/government-department.aspx?id=15

Georgeann Whitworth - g.whitworth@unitedwaymadisonco.org

RSVP: United Way program that recruits volunteers age 55 and older for early childhood education, economic opportunities, helthy futures, veterans' service liason, environmental stewardship, and disaster services.

http://www.unitedwaymadisonco.org/main/rsvp/

Greg Kalisz - gkalisz@acsc.net

Anderson Community Schools: Provides career and college opportunities for secondary students through its multiple college and career pathways along with opportunities for these students to earn dual credits through Ivy Tech and Indiana University. Provides adults of Madison County opportunities to earn a GED, prepare for post-secondary education and or employment skills testing, and enter the Indiana work force. 

http://www.acsc.net/

Joe White - jwhite@excelcenter.org

Excel Center Charter School: A school for adults who want a high school diploma. Principles of financial and personal responsibility are integrated into the curriculum. 

http://www.excelcenter.org/

Joy Plummer - jplummer@operationloveministries.com

Operation Love: Meets emergency physical and emotional needs in the community. Connects churches, businesses, and people with compassionate ministries which match their skills and interests.

http://www.operationloveministries.com/what_we_offer.htm

Keith Hamilton - khamilton333@comcast.net

Ivy Tech Community College: Evaluates the skills needed for specific positions in Madison County (based on the Work Keys system).

http://www.ivytech.edu/

Kyle Morey - kyle@getlinkedmadison.com

Madison County Chamber of Commerce: Membership-based organization helping to connect businesses and create commerce in Madison County.

http://www.getlinkedmadison.com/

Marcy Fry - elwoodchamber@sbcglobal.net

Elwood Chamber of Commerce: Seeks to unite all industrial, commercial, governmental, and civic interests for the purpose of promoting economic growth and responsible government. Advocates for the local business community.   

http://elwood-in.com/chamber-home

Mary Beth Goldsmith - mgoldsmith@madisoncounty.in.gov

Central Indiana Community Action Program (CICAP, formerly known as JobSource): Collaborating with working poor and employers to upgrades skill levels and provide certifications and/or Work Keys. 

http://www.js-cicap.org/index.php?id=8

Marquisha Bridgeman - mbridgeman@goodwillindy.org

Excel Center Charter School: A school for adults who want a high school diploma. Principles of financial and personal responsibility are integrated into the curriculum. 

http://www.excelcenter.org/

Primus Mootry - pricoff123@aol.com

Anderson Impact Center: Provides education, training & certifications, job placement assistance, and small business development for low income and/or previously incarcerated people. 

http://theandersonimpactcenter.org/about-us/

Rob Sparks - robsparks@cedanderson.com

Corporation for Economic Development (CED): Markets and implements incentives to attract new investment in land, building, and equipment to create diverse job opportunites that pay a living wage or above.

http://www.cedanderson.com/

Sarah Later - slater@andersonlibrary.net

Anderson Public Library

http://and.lib.in.us/

Shelly Delong - shelly_delong@usc.salvationarmy.org

Salvation Army: Gives a 'hand-up,' provides basic life resources that create self-sufficient and spiritually-centered individuals in Madison County, Indiana.

http://corps.salvationarmyindiana.org/anderson/

Sherry Peak-Davis - speakdavisaic@gmail.com

Anderson Impact Center: Provides education, training & certifications, job placement assistance, and small business development for low income and/or previously incarcerated people. 

http://theandersonimpactcenter.org/about-us/

Tami Davis - tdavis@hindscc.k12.in.us

Hinds Career Center: Transitions secondary students successfully into continuing education, training, or directly into the workforce. In the process of becoming a hub for education/training for all of northern Madison County.

http://www.hindscareercenter.org/

Tim Kean - tkean@curehunger.org

Second Harvest Food Bank: Provides a coordinated approach to alleviated hunger in East Central Indiana. Distributes food, provides education, and does advocate work.  

http://www.curehunger.org/

Tina Skeel - tina.skeel@aspireindiana.org

Aspire Indiana: Provides employment services to individuals with diabilites (Career Connections), and employment opportunities for disadvantaged workers (Harvestland Farm & Aspire Housekeeping).

http://www.aspireindiana.org/

Vince Smith - vsmith@madisoncounty.in.gov

Central Indiana Community Action Program (CICAP, formerly known as JobSource): Collaborating with working poor and employers to upgrades skill levels and provide certifications and/or Work Keys. 

http://www.js-cicap.org/index.php?id=8