Board Leadership

You are here

United Way of Madison County is improving lives by mobilizing the caring power of community by focusing on the building blocks to a good life: Education, Income and Health. Governed by a 18 member volunteer board of directors, United Way of Madison County has been a member in good standing of United Way Worldwide since 1973. For more information, contact 765-643-7493.

United Way of Madison County President

Nancy Vaughan

Governance Committee 2016

Jonathon Cook, Chair
Beth Tharp, Vice Chair
Gary Erskine, Treasurer
Brett Spangler, Secretary
Lisa Floyd, Immediate Past Board Chair
David Happe, Ethics Officer

Committee Chairs

Gary Erskine, Finance & Audit Committee Chair
Scott Deetz, Community Impact Committee Chair
Mike Collette, Planned Giving Committee Chair
Noah Rosen, Strategic Fundraising Chair

Board of Directors 2018
Voting Members

Greg Bramwell
First Merchants Bank
Angela Cassidy
J.P. Morgan Chase (Retired)
Jonathon Cook - Chair
Sansberry Dickmann Freeman Builta & Cook
Scott Deetz
Madison-Grant Community Schools
David Dodd
Madison County Federal Credit Union
Gary Erskine - Treasurer
STAR Financial Bank (Retired)
Lisa Floyd - Immediate Past Chair
South Madison Community Foundation
David Happe - Ethics Officer
Madison County Courts
Beverly Joyce
The Herald Bulletin
Jan Kaye
Elwood Community Schools (Retired)
Stefanie Leiter
Anderson University
David Retherford
Elwood High School 
Noah Rosen
Michael Shroyer
Saint Vincent Anderson Regional Hospital
Obadiah Smith Jr.
United States Air Force (Retired)
Nancy Sowers
J.P. Kane and Co., LLC.
Brett Spangler - Secretary
Innovative Small Business Solutions, Inc.
Beth Tharp - Vice Chair
Community Hospital Anderson